People - Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Griffith, Alan Assistant Professor alangrif@uw.edu Savery 345
Thursday 3:00 - 5:00 pm or by appointment
Bajari, Pat Professor bajari@uw.edu Savery 346
Kim, Chang-Jin Professor changjin@uw.edu Savery 353
Monday and Wednesday 4:00-5:00pm
Tapia, Christina P. Visiting Faculty, Lecturer, Visiting Committee Member, Alumna ctapia@uw.edu Savery 341
Eun, Dong-Jae Assistant Professor djeun@uw.edu
(206) 543-8664
Savery 338
483A: Wednesday 2:20-3:10pm. 483B: Wednesday 2:35-3:20pm.
Ellis, Greg Principal Lecturer ellis@uw.edu
206-543-6145
Savery 325
Rose, Elaina Associate Professor erose@uw.edu
206-543-5237
Savery 342
Zivot, Eric Professor ezivot@uw.edu
206-543-6715
Savery 348
Fan, Yanqin Professor fany88@uw.edu
206-543-8172
Savery 331
Ghironi, Fabio Professor ghiro@uw.edu
206-543-5795
Savery 337
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Principal Lecturer haideh@uw.edu
206-543-7463
Savery 357
Monday 11:00-2:00pm, Wednesday 12:00-1:00pm, Friday 10:00-11:00pm and by appointment
Halvorsen, Robert Professor halvor@uw.edu
206-543-5546
Savery 351
Tao, Jing Assistant Professor jingtao@uw.edu
206-543-4582
SAV 336
Wong, Kar-yiu Professor karyiu@uw.edu
206-685-1859
Savery 352
Khalil, Fahad Chair, Professor khalil@uw.edu
206-543-5836
Savery 321
Knox, Melissa Senior Lecturer knoxm@uw.edu
206-543-5835
Savery 339
Lawarrée, Jacques Professor lawarree@uw.edu
206-543-5632
Savery 323
Turnovsky, Michelle Principal Lecturer mturn@uw.edu
206-543-1967
Savery 354
O'Dea, Dennis Senior Lecturer odea@uw.edu Savery 340
Brock, Philip Associate Professor plbrock@uw.edu
206-543-5955
Savery 326
Heath, Rachel Associate Professor rmheath@uw.edu
206-543-5796
Savery 335
Turnovsky, Stephen Professor sturn@uw.edu
206-685-8028
Savery 343
Tan, Xu Assistant Professor tanxu@uw.edu
206-685-6081
Savery 344
Eicher, Theo S. Professor te@uw.edu
206-685-8082
Savery 355
Wen, Quan Professor wenq2@uw.edu
206-685-1630
Savery 330
Takahashi, Yuya Assistant Professor ytakahas@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery Hall Room 329
Chen, Yu-chin Associate Professor, Graduate Program Adviser yuchin@uw.edu
206-543-6197
Savery 349

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Bond, Philip Adjunct Professor apbond@uw.edu Paccar 459
Basu, Anirban Adjunct Professor basua@uw.edu
206-616-2986
Anderson, Chris Adjunct Associate Professor cmand@uw.edu
206-543-1101
Layton, David Adjunct Professor dflayton@uw.edu
206-685-9044
Parrington 330
Duncan, Gregory M Affiliate Professor duncang@uw.edu Savery 341
Han, Fang Adjunct Assistant Professor fanghan@uw.edu PDL B308
Yoganarasimhan, Hema Adjunct Associate Professor hemay@uw.edu Paccar 481
Geweke, John Charles R. Nelson Endowed Professor in Economics jgeweke@uw.edu
LaRiviere, Jacob Affiliate Assistant Professor jlarivi1@uw.edu
Long, Mark Adjunct Professor marklong@uw.edu
Yang, Mu-Jeung Affiliate Assistant Professor mjyang@uw.edu
Tartari, Melissa Affiliate Assistant Professor mtartari@uw.edu
Jahedi, Salar Affiliate Assistant Professor salarj@uw.edu
Richardson, Thomas Adjunct Professor thomasr@uw.edu Padelford B-303

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus janegene@comcast.net
Kochin, Levis Associate Professor - Retired lakochin@uw.edu
206-543-5845
Savery 334
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emerita lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Thomas, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus rthomas@uw.edu
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Thornton, Judith Professor Emerita thornj@uw.edu
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324

In Memoriam

Name Title
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate
Zabriskie, Walt Economics Visiting Committee

Staff

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Gupta, Agraj Graduate Student agrajg@uw.edu
Kotila, Ahna Academic Counselor - Lead, Undergraduate Program akotila@uw.edu
206-685-2026
Savery 314
Alatrash, Yacoub Graduate Student alatrash@uw.edu 319 C
Sanchez Jabba, Andres Graduate Student amsj@uw.edu 319 C
Lastuka, Amy Graduate Student amydash@uw.edu
Bond, Philip Adjunct Professor apbond@uw.edu Paccar 459
Chen, An-Tsu Graduate Student atc22@uw.edu
Tulbassiyeva, Azhar Graduate Student azhar@uw.edu 403
Bak, Nahyeon Graduate Student bakn@uw.edu
Brown, Ellen Outreach Coordinator browne5@uw.edu
206-616-8024
Savery 308
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Zhuang, Castiel (Chen) Graduate Student cczhuang@uw.edu
(206) 487-6429
Savery 319B
Kang, Changgi Graduate Student changk23@uw.edu
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu
Yen, Chi-Hui Graduate Student cyen31@uw.edu 319 F
Brizhatyuk, Dmitry Graduate Student dbrizh@uw.edu
Lee, Dokyung Graduate Student dklee80@uw.edu 319 B
Dodson, Thor Graduate Student dobothor@uw.edu 319 F
Ding, Ziran (Josh) Graduate Student econjosh@uw.edu 274
Marlet, Elodie Graduate Student emarlet@uw.edu 319 H
Chon, Eui Ran Graduate Student euic@uw.edu 319 A
Park, Eunmi Graduate Student eunmip@uw.edu 319 F
Han, Fang Adjunct Assistant Professor fanghan@uw.edu PDL B308
Sardar, Md Ferdous Zaman Graduate Student fzsardar@uw.edu 319 A
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
Gallacher, Guillermo Graduate Student ggall@uw.edu
Nurmukhametov, Gani Graduate Student gnurm@uw.edu
Granera Vega, Luis Diego Graduate Student granera@uw.edu 319 A
Heimdal, Max Program Coordinator heimdalm@uw.edu
206-543-5945
Savery 312
Sonn, Hyo Jin (Phil) Graduate Student hsonn@uw.edu
Choung, Hae Yun Graduate Student hychoung@uw.edu 319 G
Demir, Ibrahim Graduate Student idemir@uw.edu
Chowdhury, Iffat Graduate Student iffatc@uw.edu
Monroe, Jackson Graduate Student jackcm@uw.edu 319 G
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus janegene@comcast.net
Granados Castro, Joan Camilo Graduate Student jcgc@uw.edu
Downs, Justin Graduate Student jdowns1@uw.edu 319 C
Tucker, Jeff Graduate Student jefftuck@uw.edu
Geweke, John Charles R. Nelson Endowed Professor in Economics jgeweke@uw.edu
Kim, Jonghyun Graduate Student jhkim81@uw.edu 319 C
Jiang, Zhe (Jasmine) Graduate Student jiangzhe@uw.edu 319 H
Mitchell, Jonathan Senior Computer Specialist jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
Savery 412
Wallace, Justin Graduate Student jtw95@uw.edu 319 G
Jung, Hee Jung (Kathy) Graduate Student kathyhjj@uw.edu 319 F
Kim, Sungcheol Graduate Student kimsc@uw.edu 319 C
Kwak, Kyongjun Graduate Student kk83@uw.edu 319 H
Wong, Kwongyu Graduate Student kwongyuw@uw.edu 319A
Xu, Liang (Lia) Graduate Student liaxu@uw.edu SAV 403
Li, Yida Graduate Student liyida@uw.edu SAV 319B
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emerita lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Mao, Junwei Graduate Student maojw@uw.edu 319 C
Long, Mark Adjunct Professor marklong@uw.edu
Masoumirad, Mandana Graduate Student masoum@uw.edu 319 G
Daniels, Matthew Graduate Student mattd25@uw.edu 319 F
Guldin, Marie Graduate Student mguldin@uw.edu
Hamele, Meg Administrative Assistant 3 mhamele@uw.edu
(206)-543-5955
Savery 305
Shen, Minyan Graduate Student minyans@uw.edu 319 B
Rollinson, Yuan (Monica) Graduate Student monicagr@uw.edu
Bain, Noel Fiscal Specialist 2 nbain@uw.edu Savery 307
Park, Hyeonseok Graduate Student parkh27@uw.edu 319 B
Linfoot, Philip Graduate Student plinfoot@uw.edu 319 H
Pineda, Patrick Academic Counselor - Senior, Undergraduate Program ppineda@uw.edu
206-543-3637
Savery 315
Sarkar, Pushpak Graduate Student pushpak@uw.edu 274
Huang, Qifan Graduate Student qifan@uw.edu 319 G
Chen, Qiliang Graduate Student qlchen@uw.edu 319A
Zhang, Qing Graduate Student qzhang12@uw.edu 319 H
Ren, Jingyi Graduate Student renjy@uw.edu 319 C
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Park, Rihyun Graduate Student rihyunp1@uw.edu
Mitchell, Ryan Graduate Student rm12091@uw.edu
Mullen, Rory Graduate Student rmmullen@uw.edu 274
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Young, Robert Administrator ryng@uw.edu
206-543-3788
Savery 313
Jahedi, Salar Affiliate Assistant Professor salarj@uw.edu
Sanai, Sajid Al Graduate Student sanais@uw.edu 319 H
Shao, Chujian Graduate Student shaox103@uw.edu 319B
Shen, Tongyuan Graduate Student shenty@uw.edu
Agarwal, Shikha Graduate Student shikha1@uw.edu
Jiang, Shuo Graduate Student shuoj@uw.edu 319 F
Reeve-Parker, Simon Academic Counselor, Graduate Program simonrp@uw.edu
206-685-1384
Savery 306
Jalali, Samin Graduate Student sjalali@uw.edu 319B
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Liu, Wenhua (Stephanie) Graduate Student stepliu@uw.edu 319 B
Kwon, Taehoon Graduate Student taehoon@uw.edu SAV 319 G
Henry, Theresa Graduate Student thenry18@uw.edu
Thornton, Judith Professor Emerita thornj@uw.edu
Dharmarajan, Vinod Graduate Student vinodd@uw.edu 319A
Wang, Zinan Graduate Student wangzn@uw.edu 319 F
Shi, Xuetao Graduate Student xuetao@uw.edu 319 C
Su, Yang Graduate Student yangsu@uw.edu
Yang, Zhou Graduate Student yangz54@uw.edu 319 H
Chen, Ying-Chin Graduate Student ycchen62@uw.edu 319 A
Liu, Yuming Graduate Student yl244@uw.edu SAV 319H
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324
Lee, Yurim Graduate Student yrlee88@uw.edu 274
Ma, Yue Graduate Student yuemah5@uw.edu 319 G
Chen, Zihao Graduate Student zchen05@uw.edu SAV 319G
Jin, Zeyu Graduate Student zeyujin@uw.edu
Hang, Ziqi Graduate Student ziqih@uw.edu 319A
Liu, Zhe Graduate Student zliu525@uw.edu 319 H

Graduate Students

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Abken, Amre Graduate Student abken@uw.edu 403
Di, Aochun Graduate Student adi317@uw.edu 403
Stephany, Aurora Graduate Student asteb@uw.edu
Didgar, Dadmehr Graduate Student dadmehr@uw.edu 403
Kim, Daisoon Graduate Student dkim@london.edu
Saha, Jagori Alumna jagori@uw.edu
Park, Jee Won Graduate Student jeep2@uw.edu 403
Rivero, Jorge Graduate Student jrivero@uw.edu 403
Jeong, Seungryul Graduate Student jsr1986@uw.edu
Kim, Jungyoun Graduate Student kimjy7@uw.edu 403
Puria, Kovid Graduate Student kpuria@uw.edu 403
Modhurima, Orchi Graduate Student orchim@uw.edu
Datta, Rajarshi Graduate Student rdatta2@uw.edu 403
Makan, Resemyur Graduate Student resmakan@uw.edu 403
Kawai, Reina Graduate Student rkawai7@uw.edu 403
Cummings, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmgc@uw.edu 403
Khasar, Saruul Graduate Student saruul@uw.edu 403
Schamp, Abby Graduate Student schampab@uw.edu 403
Ewen, Sean Graduate Student sewen@uw.edu 403
Xue, Wendao Graduate Student wendaox@uw.edu 403
Okar, Yigit Graduate Student yokar@uw.edu 403