People - First Year PhD Students

Qiliang Chen
Graduate Student
qlchen@uw.edu | 403
University of Hong Kong
Graduate Student
ycchen62@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9a-10a
National Taiwan University
Vinod Dharmarajan
Graduate Student
vinodd@uw.edu | 403
St. Stephen's College, University of Delhi
Delhi School of Economics
Jaime Fry
Graduate Student
jfry2@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Tuesdays 10a-11a, Fridays 11a-12p at Suzzalo Cafe
Pennsylvania State University
Graduate Student
granera@uw.edu | 403
Yale University
University of Costa Rica
Ziqi Hang
Graduate Student
ziqih@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Thursdays 10a-11a, Fridays 11a-12p, in SAV 319E
University of California - Berkeley
Columbia University
Samin Jalali
Graduate Student
sjalali@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Mondays 9a-10a & Fridays 8a-9a in Suzzallo Library Rm 102
Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Sharif University of Technology
Changgi Kang
Graduate Student
changk23@uw.edu | 403
Seoul National University
Taehoon Kwon
Graduate Student
taehoon@uw.edu | 403
Yonsei University
Yida Li
Graduate Student
liyida@uw.edu | SAV 403
Fudan University
University of Michigan
Graduate Student
parkh27@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2p-3p
Korea University
Ferdous Zaman
Graduate Student
fzsardar@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3p-4p
University of Dhaka
Central Michigan University
Graduate Student
shaox103@uw.edu | 403
University of Minnesota
Minyan Shen
Graduate Student
minyans@uw.edu | 403
Renmin University
Graduate Student
msrimanc@uw.edu | 403 | Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3p-4p in SAV 319D
Bowdoin College
Graduate Student
cczhuang@uw.edu | SAV 403 | Office Hours: Tuesdays 4p-5p and Thursdays 12p-1p
Castiel is from Hainan Island, China. Before coming to UW, he spent 6 years studying at Peking University, where he received his bachelor degree in economics, double degree in mathematics, and master degree in finance. He is currently exploring the fileds of applied econometrics, labor economics, development economics, and human capital, while his research interests also include economics of the household. In his spare time, he enjoys cooking and working out at the gym.