People - Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Bajari, Pat Professor bajari@uw.edu Savery 346
Brock, Philip Associate Professor plbrock@uw.edu
206-543-5955
Savery 326
Chen, Yu-chin Associate Professor, Graduate Program Adviser yuchin@uw.edu
206-543-6197
Savery 349
Eicher, Theo S. Professor te@uw.edu
206-685-8082
Savery 355
Ellis, Greg Principal Lecturer ellis@uw.edu
206-543-6145
Savery 325
Eun, Dong-Jae Assistant Professor djeun@uw.edu
(206) 543-8664
Savery 338
Fan, Yanqin Professor fany88@uw.edu
206-543-8172
Savery 331
Ghironi, Fabio Professor ghiro@uw.edu
206-543-5795
Savery 337
Griffith, Alan Assistant Professor alangrif@uw.edu Savery 345
Thursday 3:00 - 5:00 pm or by appointment
Halvorsen, Robert Professor halvor@uw.edu
206-543-5546
Savery 351
Heath, Rachel Assistant Professor rmheath@uw.edu
206-543-5796
Savery 345
Khalil, Fahad Chair, Professor khalil@uw.edu
206-543-5836
Savery 321
Kim, Chang-Jin Professor changjin@uw.edu Savery 353
Knox, Melissa Lecturer knoxm@uw.edu
206-543-5835
Savery 339
Kochin, Levis Associate Professor lakochin@uw.edu
206-543-5845
Savery 334
Lawarrée, Jacques Professor lawarree@uw.edu
206-543-5632
Savery 323
O'Dea, Dennis Lecturer odea@uw.edu Savery 340
Rose, Elaina Associate Professor erose@uw.edu
206-543-5237
Savery 342
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Principal Lecturer haideh@uw.edu
206-543-7463
Savery 357
Takahashi, Yuya Assistant Professor ytakahas@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery Hall Room 329
Tan, Xu Assistant Professor tanxu@uw.edu
206-685-6081
Savery 344
Tao, Jing Assistant Professor jingtao@uw.edu
206-543-4582
SAV 336
Tapia, Christina P. Visiting Faculty, Lecturer, Visiting Committee Member, Alumna ctapia@uw.edu Savery 341
Thornton, Judith Professor thornj@uw.edu
206-543-5784
Savery 332
Turnovsky, Michelle Principal Lecturer mturn@uw.edu
206-543-1967
Savery 354
Turnovsky, Stephen Professor sturn@uw.edu
206-685-8028
Savery 343
Wen, Quan Professor wenq2@uw.edu
206-685-1630
Savery 330
Wong, Kar-yiu Professor karyiu@uw.edu
206-685-1859
Savery 352
Zivot, Eric Professor ezivot@uw.edu
206-543-6715
Savery 348

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Chris Adjunct Associate Professor cmand@uw.edu
206-543-1101
Basu, Anirban Adjunct Professor basua@uw.edu
206-616-2986
Bond, Philip Adjunct Professor apbond@uw.edu Paccar 459
Duncan, Gregory M Affiliate Professor duncang@uw.edu Savery 341
Geweke, John Charles R. Nelson Endowed Professor in Economics jgeweke@uw.edu
Han, Fang Adjunct Assistant Professor fanghan@uw.edu PDL B308
Jahedi, Salar Affiliate Assistant Professor
LaRiviere, Jacob Affiliate Professor jlariv@microsoft.com Savery 407
Layton, David Adjunct Professor dflayton@uw.edu
206-685-9044
Parrington 330
Long, Mark Adjunct Professor marklong@uw.edu
Richardson, Thomas Adjunct Professor thomasr@uw.edu Padelford B-303
Yoganarasimhan, Hema Adjunct Associate Professor hemay@uw.edu Paccar 481

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery 329
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emeritus lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus janegene@comcast.net
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Thomas, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus rthomas@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate
Zabriskie, Walt Economics Visiting Committee

Staff

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Ellen Outreach Coordinator browne5@uw.edu
206-616-8024
Savery 308
Heimdal, Max Program Coordinator heimdalm@uw.edu
206-543-5945
Savery 312
Kotila, Ahna Academic Counselor - Lead, Undergraduate Program akotila@uw.edu
206-685-2026
Savery 314
Mitchell, Jonathan Senior Computer Specialist jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
Savery 412
Pineda, Patrick Academic Counselor - Senior, Undergraduate Program ppineda@uw.edu
206-543-3637
Savery 315
Reeve-Parker, Simon Academic Counselor, Graduate Program simonrp@uw.edu
206-685-1384
Savery 306
Young, Robert Administrator ryng@uw.edu
206-543-3788
Savery 313

Graduate Students

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Abken, Amre Graduate Student abken@uw.edu
Agarwal, Shikha Graduate Student shikha1@uw.edu 319 B
Alatrash, Yacoub Graduate Student alatrash@uw.edu 319 C
Bak, Nahyeon Graduate Student bakn@uw.edu 319 G
Brizhatyuk, Dmitry Graduate Student dbrizh@uw.edu 319 A
Chen, An-Tsu Graduate Student atc22@uw.edu 319 B
Chen, Qiliang Graduate Student qlchen@uw.edu 319A
Chen, Ying-Chin Graduate Student ycchen62@uw.edu
Chen, Zihao Graduate Student zchen05@uw.edu SAV 319G
Chon, Eui Ran Graduate Student euic@uw.edu 319 F
Choung, Hae Yun Graduate Student hychoung@uw.edu
Chowdhury, Iffat Graduate Student iffatc@uw.edu 319 F
Cummings, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmgc@uw.edu
Daniels, Matthew Graduate Student mattd25@uw.edu 319 F
Datta, Rajarshi Graduate Student rdatta2@uw.edu
Demir, Ibrahim Graduate Student idemir@uw.edu Art Building 343
Dharmarajan, Vinod Graduate Student vinodd@uw.edu SAV 319A
Di, Aochun Graduate Student adi317@uw.edu
Didgar, Dadmehr Graduate Student dadmehr@uw.edu
Ding, Ziran (Josh) Graduate Student econjosh@uw.edu 319 G
Dodson, Thor Graduate Student dobothor@uw.edu 319 F
Downs, Justin Graduate Student jdowns1@uw.edu 319 S
Ewen, Sean Graduate Student sewen@uw.edu
Gallacher, Guillermo Graduate Student ggall@uw.edu 319 H
Granados Castro, Joan Camilo Graduate Student jcgc@uw.edu 403
Granera Vega, Luis Diego Graduate Student granera@uw.edu 403
Guldin, Marie Graduate Student mguldin@uw.edu
Gupta, Agraj Graduate Student agrajg@uw.edu Art Building 343
Hang, Ziqi Graduate Student ziqih@uw.edu 319A
Henry, Theresa Graduate Student thenry18@uw.edu 319 H
Huang, Qifan Graduate Student qifan@uw.edu
Jalali, Samin Graduate Student sjalali@uw.edu 319B
Jeong, Seungryul Graduate Student jsr1986@uw.edu
Jiang, Shuo Graduate Student shuoj@uw.edu 319 F
Jiang, Zhe (Jasmine) Graduate Student jiangzhe@uw.edu 319 B
Jin, Zeyu Graduate Student zeyujin@uw.edu
Jung, Hee Jung (Kathy) Graduate Student kathyhjj@uw.edu 319 F
Kang, Changgi Graduate Student changk23@uw.edu 403
Kawai, Reina Graduate Student rkawai7@uw.edu
Khasar, Saruul Graduate Student saruul@uw.edu
Kim, Daisoon Graduate Student daisoon@uw.edu 319 G
Kim, Jonghyun Graduate Student jhkim81@uw.edu 319 C
Kim, Jungyoun Graduate Student kimjy7@uw.edu
Kim, Sungcheol Graduate Student kimsc@uw.edu 319 C
Kwak, Kyongjun Graduate Student kk83@uw.edu
Kwon, Taehoon Graduate Student taehoon@uw.edu SAV 319G
Lastuka, Amy Graduate Student amydash@uw.edu
Lee, Dokyung Graduate Student dklee80@uw.edu 403
Lee, Yurim Graduate Student yrlee88@uw.edu 319 H
Li, Yida Graduate Student liyida@uw.edu SAV 319B
Linfoot, Philip Graduate Student plinfoot@uw.edu
Liu, Wenhua (Stephanie) Graduate Student stepliu@uw.edu 319 B
Liu, Yuming Graduate Student yl244@uw.edu SAV 403
Liu, Zhe Graduate Student zliu525@uw.edu
Ma, Yue Graduate Student yuemah5@uw.edu
Makan, Resemyur Graduate Student resmakan@uw.edu
Mao, Junwei Graduate Student maojw@uw.edu 319 C
Marlet, Elodie Graduate Student emarlet@uw.edu 319 B
Masoumirad, Mandana Graduate Student masoum@uw.edu
Mitchell, Ryan Graduate Student rm12091@uw.edu 319 C
Modhurima, Orchi Graduate Student orchim@uw.edu
Monroe, Jackson Graduate Student jackcm@uw.edu
Mullen, Rory Graduate Student rmmullen@uw.edu Art Building 343
Nurmukhametov, Gani Graduate Student gnurm@uw.edu 319 C
Okar, Yigit Graduate Student yokar@uw.edu
Park, Eunmi Graduate Student eunmip@uw.edu 319 F
Park, Hyeonseok Graduate Student parkh27@uw.edu 403
Park, Jee Won Graduate Student jeep2@uw.edu
Park, Rihyun Graduate Student rihyunp1@uw.edu
Puria, Kovid Graduate Student kpuria@uw.edu
Ren, Jingyi Graduate Student renjy@uw.edu 319 A
Rivero, Jorge Graduate Student jrivero@uw.edu
Rollinson, Yuan (Monica) Graduate Student monicagr@uw.edu 319 C
Sanai, Sajid Al Graduate Student sanais@uw.edu
Sanchez Jabba, Andres Graduate Student amsj@uw.edu Art Building 343
Sardar, Md Ferdous Zaman Graduate Student fzsardar@uw.edu 319 A
Sarkar, Pushpak Graduate Student pushpak@uw.edu Art Building 343
Schamp, Abby Graduate Student schampab@uw.edu
Shao, Chujian Graduate Student shaox103@uw.edu 319B
Shen, Minyan Graduate Student minyans@uw.edu 403
Shen, Tongyuan Graduate Student shenty@uw.edu 319 A
Shi, Xuetao Graduate Student xuetao@uw.edu 319 H
Sonn, Hyo Jin Graduate Student hsonn@uw.edu
Stephany, Aurora Graduate Student asteb@uw.edu 319 H
Su, Yang Graduate Student yangsu@uw.edu
Tucker, Jeff Graduate Student jefftuck@uw.edu 319 H
Tulbassiyeva, Azhar Graduate Student azhar@uw.edu
Wallace, Justin Graduate Student jtw95@uw.edu
Wang, Zinan Graduate Student wangzn@uw.edu 319 F
Wong, Kwongyu Graduate Student kwongyuw@uw.edu 319 A
Xu, Liang (Lia) Graduate Student liaxu@uw.edu
Xue, Wendao Graduate Student wendaox@uw.edu
Yang, Zhou Graduate Student yangz54@uw.edu
Yen, Chi-Hui Graduate Student cyen31@uw.edu
Zhang, Qing Graduate Student qzhang12@uw.edu 319 H
Zhuang, Castiel (Chen) Graduate Student cczhuang@uw.edu
(206) 487-6429
Savery 319B