People - Faculty

Associate Professor; Gary Waterman Distinguished Scholar; Graduate Program Director
yuchin@uw.edu / 206-543-6197 / Savery 349
Castor Professor of Economics
te@uw.edu / 206-685-8082 / Savery 355
DongjaeEun
Assistant Professor
djeun@uw.edu / (206) 543-8664 / Savery 338
Castor Professor of Economics
fany88@uw.edu / 206-543-8172 / Savery 331
Professor Fabio Ghironi
Paul F. Glaser Professor
ghiro@uw.edu / 206-543-5795 / Savery 337
Griffith
Acting Assistant Professor
alangrif@uw.edu / 206-543-9928 / Savery 345
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 3:30 - 5:00
Assistant Professor
rmheath@uw.edu / 206-543-5796 / Savery 345
Professor Fahad Khalil
Chair; Castor Professor of Economics
khalil@uw.edu / 206-543-5836 / Savery 321
Bryan C. Cressey Professor
changjin@uw.edu / Savery 353
Associate Professor - Retired
lakochin@uw.edu / 206-543-5845 / Savery 334
Associate Professor
erose@uw.edu / 206-543-5237 / Savery 342
Principal Lecturer
haideh@uw.edu / 206-543-7463 / Savery 357
Assistant Professor
tanxu@uw.edu / 206-685-6081 / Savery 344
Assistant Professor
jingtao@uw.edu / 206-543-4582 / SAV 336
Professor
thornj@uw.edu / 206-543-5784 / Savery 332
Principal Lecturer
mturn@uw.edu / 206-543-1967 / Savery 354
Ford and Louisa Van Voorhis Professor of Economics
sturn@uw.edu / 206-685-8028 / Savery 343
Robert R. Richards Professor of Economics
wenq2@uw.edu / 206-685-1630 / Savery 330
Prof. Wong
Professor
karyiu@uw.edu / 206-685-1859 / Savery 352
Assistant Professor
mjyang@uw.edu / 206-543-8983 / Savery 327
Robert R. Richards Professor of Economics
ezivot@uw.edu / 206-543-6715 / Savery 348

Visiting Faculty

Visiting Lecturer, Visiting Committee Chair
ctapia@uw.edu / Savery 341

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Adjunct Associate Professor
cmand@uw.edu / 206-543-1101
Adjunct Professor
basua@uw.edu / 206-616-2986
Philip Bond
Adjunct Professor
apbond@uw.edu / Paccar 459
Adjunct Assistant Professor
bdillon2@uw.edu / Parrington 209G
Charles R. Nelson Endowed Professor in Economics
jgeweke@uw.edu
Adjunct Professor
dflayton@uw.edu / 206-685-9044 / Parrington 330
mark long
Adjunct Professor
marklong@uw.edu
Richardson
Adjunct Professor
thomasr@uw.edu / Padelford B-303
Hema
Adjunct Associate Professor
hemay@uw.edu / Paccar 481

Emeriti Faculty

Professor Emeritus
yoramb@uw.edu / 206-543-2510 / Savery 324
Gardner Brown
Professor Emeritus
gbrown@uw.edu
Professor Neil Bruce
Professor Emeritus
brucen@uw.edu / 206-543-5874 / Savery 329
Dick hartman
Professor Emeritus
rhartman@uw.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus
k.b.leffler@gmail.com
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
Charles Nelson
Professor Emeritus
cnelson@uw.edu
Dick Parks
Professor Emeritus
rwparks@uw.edu
Dick Startz
Professor Emeritus
startz@uw.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus
rthomas@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Jim Crutchfield in 2000
Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichelakis
Associate Professor Emeritus
Kenneth McAffree
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus Doug North
Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate