People - Faculty

Associate Professor
plbrock@uw.edu / 206-543-5955 / Savery 326
Office Hours: By Appointment
Associate Professor; Gary Waterman Distinguished Scholar; Graduate Program Director
yuchin@uw.edu / 206-543-6197 / Savery 338
Office Hours: Fridays 11-12
Castor Professor of Economics
te@uw.edu / 206-685-8082 / Savery 355
Office Hours: By Appointment
Principal Lecturer
ellis@uw.edu / 206-543-6145 / Savery 325
Office Hours: TTh 7:15-8:15am
Castor Professor of Economics
fany88@uw.edu / 206-543-8172 / Savery 331
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1-2:30pm
Professor Fabio Ghironi
Paul F. Glaser Professor
ghiro@uw.edu / 206-543-5795 / Savery 337
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor
halvor@uw.edu / 206-543-5546 / Savery 351
Office Hours: By Appointment
Assistant Professor
rmheath@uw.edu / 206-543-5796 / Savery 345
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Fahad Khalil
Chair; Castor Professor of Economics
khalil@uw.edu / 206-543-5836 / Savery 321
Office Hours: By Appointment
Bryan C. Cressey Professor
changjin@uw.edu / Savery 353
Office Hours: TTh 11-12pm
Lecturer
knoxm@uw.edu / 206-543-5835 / Savery 339
Office Hours: Mondays 12-2 pm
Associate Professor
lakochin@uw.edu / 206-543-5845 / Savery 334
Office Hours: Thursdays 2-4 PM and by appointment
Castor Professor of Economics
lawarree@uw.edu / 206-543-5632 / Savery 323
Office Hours: By Appointment
Assistant Professor
oml@uw.edu / 206-543-9928 / Savery 335
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6pm
Lecturer
odea@uw.edu / Savery 340
Office Hours: Wednesday 3-5pm, Friday 10-11am
Associate Professor
erose@uw.edu / 206-543-5237 / Savery 342
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30-2:30pm
Principal Lecturer
haideh@uw.edu / 206-543-7463 / Savery 357
Office Hours: T, Th 1-2 pm and Fr 10-11 am
Assistant Professor
tanxu@uw.edu / 206-685-6081 / Savery 344
Office Hours: MW 2:20-3:20pm
Assistant Professor
jingtao@uw.edu / 206-543-4582 / SAV 336
Office Hours: M 10:30 - 12:30
Professor
thornj@uw.edu / 206-543-5784 / Savery 332
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 11am-12pm, or by appointment
Principal Lecturer
mturn@uw.edu / 206-543-1967 / Savery 354
Office Hours: By Appointment
Ford and Louisa Van Voorhis Professor of Economics
sturn@uw.edu / 206-685-8028 / Savery 343
Office Hours: M,W 3-4pm
Robert R. Richards Professor of Economics
wenq2@uw.edu / 206-685-1630 / Savery 330
Office Hours: Tuesday 10:40-12:00, Thursday 1:00-2:30, or by appointment
Assistant Professor
hgwolff@uw.edu / Savery 349
Office Hours: Tu 3:40-5pm
Professor
karyiu@uw.edu / 206-685-1859 / Savery 352
Office Hours: By Appointment
Assistant Professor
mjyang@uw.edu / 206-543-8983 / Savery 327
Office Hours: Tu Th 1-2pm
Robert R. Richards Professor of Economics
ezivot@uw.edu / 206-543-6715 / Savery 348
Office Hours: Tu Th 11-12pm

Visiting Faculty

Visiting Lecturer, Visiting Committee Chair
ctapia@uw.edu / Savery 341
Office Hours: By appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Adjunct Associate Professor
cmand@uw.edu / 206-543-1101
Adjunct Professor
basua@uw.edu / 206-616-2986
Philip Bond
Adjunct Professor
apbond@uw.edu / Paccar 459
Adjunct Assistant Professor
bdillon2@uw.edu / Parrington 209G
Affiliate Professor
jgeweke@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Adjunct Professor
dgoldhab@uw.edu
Affiliate Professor
jlariv@microsoft.com / Savery 407
Office Hours: By Appointment
Adjunct Professor
dflayton@uw.edu / 206-685-9044 / Parrington 330
Adjunct Professor
marklong@uw.edu
Adjunct Professor
plotnick@uw.edu / 206-685-2055 / Parrington 225
Adjunct Professor
thomasr@uw.edu / Padelford B-303
Adjunct Assistant Professor
hemay@uw.edu / Paccar 481

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery 329
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus (deceased)
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Leffler, Keith Associate Professor Emeritus kleffler@uw.edu
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emeritus lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus (Deceased)
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus silber@uw.edu
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Thomas, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus rthomas@uw.edu