North American Summer Meeting of the Econometric Society

North American ​Summer Meeting of the Econometric Society
JUNE 27-30, 2019 // Seattle, Washington

Organized by Chang-Jin Kim, Stephen Turnovsky and Quan Wen, University of Washington

The 2019 North American Summer Meeting of the Econometric Society (NASMES 2019) will take place in Seattle, Washington, June 27 to 30, 2019.  The meeting is hosted by the Department of Economics at the University of Washington, and the program is co-chaired and organized by University of Washington Professors Chang-Jin Kim, Stephen Turnovsky and Quan Wen.

Call for papers: 

Submissions are now open, with a submission deadline of February 15, 2019. The link to submit a paper is  Each person may submit only one paper and present only one paper. However, each person is allowed to co-author multiple papers submitted to the conference. At least one author of each paper must be a member of the Econometric Society. To join or renew a membership, please visit

Confirmed speakers to date: 

Walras-Bowley Lecture 
Bocconi University

Cowles Lecture
Emmanuel SAEZ
UC Berkeley

Seattle Lecture: “Making Carbon Taxation a Generational Win Win”
Laurence Kotlikoff
Boston University

Other Lectures:

Hotelling Lectures
Fuhito Kojima
Stanford University 

Semi-Plenary Speakers:

Cristina Arellano, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Simon Board, University of California Los Angeles
Xiaohong Chen, Yale University
Siddhartha Chib, Washington University, St. Louis
Paola Giuliano, University of California Los Angeles
Jinyong Hahn, University of California Los Angeles
Johannes Hörner, Yale University
Miles Kimball, University of Colorado
Fuhito Kojima, Stanford University
Qingmin Liu, Columbia University
Eric Renault, University of Warwick
James Nason, North Carolina State University

Important dates:

Submissions open:  December 1, 2018
Submissions close: February 15, 2019
Decision notifications: March 31, 2019
Early registration deadline: April 15, 2019
Standard registration closes: May 15, 201
Registrations close: May 31, 2018

Please send questions to