News Archive

Image Title Published
NAAFE PhD student Keita Abe the 'kingfish' in Fisheries Economics best paper award Mar 28 2017 - 10:45am
Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Ensley Graduate Fellowship Awardees Mar 13 2017 - 10:47am
Prof Wong Department Hosts Second International Conference on "Economic Integration and Economic Growth" Mar 13 2017 - 9:27am
Helen Sommers In Memoriam: Economics Distinguished Alumna and State Representative Helen Sommers Mar 8 2017 - 11:07am
Griffith Development Economist Alan Griffith to Join Faculty This Autumn Mar 7 2017 - 11:01am
Yoram Barzel Professor Emeritus Yoram Barzel Delivers Keynote at Hong Kong Conference on Property Rights Mar 2 2017 - 3:32pm
Econ Staff Department Administrator Randa Posey Nominated for Distinguished Staff Award Feb 23 2017 - 12:58pm
Roth Nobel Laureate Alvin Roth to Give 2017 Milliman Lecture in Economics Feb 22 2017 - 3:12pm
Prof. Wong New Undergraduate Course in International Trade  Feb 14 2017 - 4:04pm
Mishita Student Research Proposal on High-Skill Immigration Awarded NBER Pre-doctoral Fellowship Jan 25 2017 - 11:40am
Amsterdam Together We Will: Creating Opportunities for Cultural Immersion Jan 19 2017 - 3:05pm
Lou Pepper In Memoriam: Lou Pepper, Economics Visiting Committee Member Jan 10 2017 - 2:05pm
Professor Stephen Turnovsky Stephen Turnovsky Honored as Jubilee Fellow of the Australian Academy of Social Sciences Jan 5 2017 - 2:36pm
Open Rank Faculty Position in Empirical Microeconomics Dec 19 2016 - 11:00pm
Fabio Ghironi Fabio Ghironi and Leading Economists Strategize TPP Pitch to Congress  Dec 19 2016 - 9:34am
Neishabour Haideh Salehi-Esfahani Discusses Economic Development in Small-town Iran Dec 13 2016 - 3:26pm
Dong-Jae Eun Applied Econometrician Dong-Jae Eun Joins Faculty Nov 16 2016 - 10:38am
Books line the shelves at Suzzallo library. Photo: Katherine B. Turner Selected Publications by Recent PhD Graduates Nov 14 2016 - 10:59am
NRM Award Professor Eric Zivot and Alumna Nina Sidneva Share Award for Outstanding Paper Nov 4 2016 - 8:28am
Gita Gopinath Harvard Professor Gita Gopinath, MA ’96, Selected 2017 Distinguished Alumna Nov 2 2016 - 10:41am
Mt. Fuji Economics Partners with Japan's Hitotsubashi University to Offer New International Exchange Program  Nov 1 2016 - 12:09pm
Tom Olson Alumni Profile: Tom Olson, '61, Estate Planner and Steam Engine Tender  Oct 4 2016 - 3:10pm
conf Department Partners with Portland State Faculty to Bring Labor Conference to Savery Hall Sep 22 2016 - 10:17am
Kemal Ozhan PhD Alumnus Kemal Ozhan Recognized for Outstanding Research Sep 13 2016 - 9:28am
Turnovksy Professor Stephen Turnovsky Gives Invited Talk at Econometric Society Africa Meetings Jun 20 2016 - 2:55pm


Subscribe to Recent News