People - Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Griffith, Alan Assistant Professor alangrif@uw.edu Savery 345
By appointment. Or see current course syllabus.
Greaney, Brian Assistant Professor bg385@uw.edu
Kim, Chang-Jin Professor changjin@uw.edu Savery 353
Monday and Wednesday 4:00-5:00pm
Tapia, Christina P. Visiting Faculty, Lecturer, Visiting Committee Member, Alumna ctapia@uw.edu Savery 341
O'Dea, Dennis Associate Teaching Professor odea@uw.edu Savery 340
Eun, Dong-Jae Assistant Professor djeun@uw.edu
(206) 543-8664
Savery 338
483A: Wednesday 2:20-3:10pm. 483B: Wednesday 2:35-3:20pm.
Rose, Elaina Associate Professor erose@uw.edu
206-543-5237
Savery 342
Zivot, Eric Chair, Professor ezivot@uw.edu
206-543-6715
Savery 348
Ghironi, Fabio Professor ghiro@uw.edu
206-543-5795
Savery 337
Khalil, Fahad Professor khalil@uw.edu
206-543-5836
Savery 321
Ellis, Greg Teaching Professor ellis@uw.edu
206-543-6145
Savery 325
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Teaching Professor haideh@uw.edu
206-543-7463
Savery 357
Monday 11:00-2:00pm, Wednesday 12:00-1:00pm, Friday 10:00-11:00pm and by appointment
Lawarrée, Jacques Professor lawarree@uw.edu
206-543-5632
Savery 323
Tao, Jing Assistant Professor jingtao@uw.edu
206-543-4582
SAV 336
Jacobs, Joshua Assistant Teaching Professor jjacobs7@uw.edu
Wong, Kar-yiu Professor karyiu@uw.edu
206-685-1859
Savery 352
Knox, Melissa Associate Teaching Professor knoxm@uw.edu
206-543-5835
Savery 339
Turnovsky, Michelle Teaching Professor mturn@uw.edu
206-543-1967
Savery 354
Bajari, Pat Professor bajari@uw.edu Savery 346
Brock, Philip Associate Professor plbrock@uw.edu
206-543-5955
Savery 326
Wen, Quan Professor, Graduate Program Adviser wenq2@uw.edu
206-685-1630
Savery 330
Heath, Rachel Associate Professor rmheath@uw.edu
206-543-5796
Savery 335
Halvorsen, Robert Professor halvor@uw.edu
206-543-5546
Savery 351
Turnovsky, Stephen Professor sturn@uw.edu
206-685-8028
Savery 343
Eicher, Theo S. Professor te@uw.edu
206-685-8082
Savery 355
Tan, Xu Associate Professor tanxu@uw.edu
206-685-6081
Savery 344
Fan, Yanqin Professor fany88@uw.edu
206-543-8172
Savery 331
Chen, Yu-chin Associate Professor yuchin@uw.edu
206-543-6197
Savery 349
Takahashi, Yuya Assistant Professor ytakahas@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery Hall Room 329

Adjunct Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Basu, Anirban Adjunct Professor basua@uw.edu
206-616-2986
Anderson, Chris Adjunct Professor cmand@uw.edu
206-543-1101
Layton, David Adjunct Professor dflayton@uw.edu
206-685-9044
Parrington 330
Han, Fang Adjunct Associate Professor fanghan@uw.edu PDL B308
Yoganarasimhan, Hema Adjunct Associate Professor hemay@uw.edu Paccar 481
Long, Mark Adjunct Professor marklong@uw.edu
Bond, Philip Adjunct Professor apbond@uw.edu Paccar 459
Richardson, Thomas Adjunct Professor thomasr@uw.edu Padelford B-303

Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Miller, Daniel Affiliate Faculty daneml@uw.edu
Duncan, Gregory M Affiliate Faculty duncang@uw.edu Savery 341
LaRiviere, Jacob Affiliate Faculty jlarivi1@uw.edu
Geweke, John Affiliate Faculty jgeweke@uw.edu
Golyaev , Konstantin Affiliate Faculty kgolyaev@uw.edu
Tartari, Melissa Affiliate Faculty mtartari@uw.edu
Erickson, Philip Affiliate Faculty phileric@uw.edu
Jahedi, Salar Affiliate Faculty salarj@uw.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus janegene@comcast.net
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Thornton, Judith Professor Emerita thornj@uw.edu
Kochin, Levis Associate Professor - Retired lakochin@uw.edu
206-543-5845
Savery 334
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Thomas, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus rthomas@uw.edu
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emerita lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324

In Memoriam

Namesort descending Title
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus
Zabriskie, Walt Economics Visiting Committee

Staff

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Kotila, Ahna Academic Services Director, Undergraduate Program akotila@uw.edu
206-685-2026
Savery 314
Gregoire (formerly Brown), Ellen Outreach & Communications Manager browne5@uw.edu
206-616-8024
Savery 308
Mitchell, Jonathan Director of Savery Hall IT jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
Savery 412
Lee, Kim Administrator kctlee@uw.edu
206.543.3788
Hamele, Meg Administrative Assistant 3 mhamele@uw.edu
(206)-543-5955
Savery 305
Bain, Noel Fiscal Specialist 2 nbain@uw.edu Savery 307
Pineda, Patrick Academic Counselor - Senior, Undergraduate Program ppineda@uw.edu
206-543-3637
Savery 315
Reeve-Parker, Simon Academic Counselor, Graduate Program simonrp@uw.edu
206-685-1384
Savery 306

Graduate Students

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Schamp, Abby Graduate Student schampab@uw.edu 403
Gonzalez, Alejandro Graduate Student agonc@uw.edu 403
Aminkhaki, Alireza Graduate Student aamink@uw.edu 403
Abken, Amre Graduate Student abken@uw.edu Savery Hall 319F
Diwakant, Ananya Graduate Student ananyadi@uw.edu
Di, Aochun Graduate Student adi317@uw.edu 403
Stephany, Aurora Graduate Student asteb@uw.edu
Granados, Camilo Graduate Student jcgc@uw.edu
Zhuang, Castiel (Chen) Graduate Student cczhuang@uw.edu
(206) 487-6429
Savery 319B
Ramirez, Cecilia Graduate Student mcrm91@uw.edu 403
Kang, Changgi Graduate Student changk23@uw.edu
Choi, Changhun Graduate Student cchoi83@uw.edu 403
Chen, Cheng Graduate Student cchen09@uw.edu
Yen, Chi-Hui Graduate Student cyen31@uw.edu 319 F
Shao, Chujian Graduate Student shaox103@uw.edu 319B
Didgar, Dadmehr Graduate Student dadmehr@uw.edu 403
Salman, Danial Graduate Student dsalman@uw.edu 403
Yoon, Dhongkyu Graduate Student dhongkyu@uw.edu
Leng, Dingzhe Graduate Student dingzhe@uw.edu
Lee, Dokyung Graduate Student dklee80@uw.edu 319 B
Chon, Eui Ran Graduate Student euic@uw.edu 319 A
Turhan, Fatih Graduate Student fturha@uw.edu 403
Carneiro, Felipe Graduate Student fcdf@uw.edu 403
Nurmukhametov, Gani Graduate Student gnurm@uw.edu
Xu, Gaoqian Graduate Student gx8@uw.edu
Choung, Hae Yun Graduate Student hychoung@uw.edu 319 G
Wang, Haohui Graduate Student haohuiw@uw.edu
Jung, Hee Jung (Kathy) Graduate Student kathyhjj@uw.edu 319 F
Park, Hyeonseok Graduate Student parkh27@uw.edu 319 B
Kim, Hyun Ji Graduate Student hjkim26@uw.edu
Demir, Ibrahim Graduate Student idemir@uw.edu
Monroe, Jackson Graduate Student jackcm@uw.edu 319 G
Park, Jee Won Graduate Student jeep2@uw.edu 403
Zhang, Jinwei (Will) Graduate Student liwzhang@uw.edu
Rivero, Jorge Graduate Student jrivero@uw.edu 319 C
Kim, Jungyoun Graduate Student kimjy7@uw.edu 403
Mao, Junwei Graduate Student maojw@uw.edu 319 C
Inosaki, Ken Graduate Student inosaki@uw.edu 403
Choi, Kisan Graduate Student kisanc@uw.edu 403
Puria, Kovid Graduate Student kpuria@uw.edu 403
Wong, Kwongyu Graduate Student kwongyuw@uw.edu 319A
Kwak, Kyongjun Graduate Student kk83@uw.edu 319 G
Xu, Liang (Lia) Graduate Student liaxu@uw.edu SAV 319C
Hong, Lucy Graduate Student luhong@uw.edu
Granera Vega, Luis Diego Graduate Student granera@uw.edu 319 A
Hager, Lukas Graduate Student lghhager@uw.edu
Karimi, Mahtab Graduate Student mahtak@uw.edu 403
Malik, Manya Graduate Student mmalik16@uw.edu
Daniels, Matthew Graduate Student mattd25@uw.edu 319 F
Sardar, Md Ferdous Zaman Graduate Student fzsardar@uw.edu 319 A
Khurana, Mikita Graduate Student mikita13@uw.edu 403
Shen, Minyan Graduate Student minyans@uw.edu 319 B
Wang, Pengyu Graduate Student pwang425@uw.edu
Sarkar, Pushpak Graduate Student pushpak@uw.edu 274
Huang, Qifan Graduate Student qifan@uw.edu 319 G
Chen, Qiliang Graduate Student qlchen@uw.edu 319A
Zhang, Qing Graduate Student qzhang12@uw.edu 319 H
Datta, Rajarshi Graduate Student rdatta2@uw.edu 403
Kawai, Reina Graduate Student rkawai7@uw.edu 403
Makan, Resemyur Graduate Student resmakan@uw.edu Savery 319F
Cummings, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmgc@uw.edu 403
Mitchell, Ryan Graduate Student rm12091@uw.edu
Jalali, Samin Graduate Student sjalali@uw.edu 319B
Khasar, Saruul Graduate Student saruul@uw.edu 403
Ewen, Sean Graduate Student sewen@uw.edu 403
Jeong, Seungryul Graduate Student jsr1986@uw.edu
Won, Seyoung Graduate Student seyoung1@uw.edu
Ahmed, Shabab Graduate Student sahmed95@uw.edu
Agarwal, Shikha Graduate Student shikha1@uw.edu
Jiang, Shuo Graduate Student shuoj@uw.edu 319 F
Gautam, Suvekshya Graduate Student sgautam9@uw.edu
Ninan, T V Graduate Student tvninan@uw.edu 403
Kwon, Taehoon Graduate Student taehoon@uw.edu SAV 319 G
Henry, Theresa Graduate Student thenry18@uw.edu
Dodson, Thor Graduate Student dobothor@uw.edu 319 F
Dai, Tianqi (Terrence) Graduate Student tdai7@uw.edu
Yao, Tianzhou Graduate Student tianzyao@uw.edu 403
Holland, Tom Graduate Student taholla2@uw.edu 403
Shen, Tongyuan Graduate Student shenty@uw.edu
Dharmarajan, Vinod Graduate Student vinodd@uw.edu 319A
Shi, Weilun Graduate Student ws395@uw.edu
Xue, Wendao Graduate Student wendaox@uw.edu 403
Liu, Wenhua (Stephanie) Graduate Student stepliu@uw.edu 319 B
Ma, Wenqiu Graduate Student wenqiuma@uw.edu 403
Shi, Xuetao Graduate Student xuetao@uw.edu 319 C
Alatrash, Yacoub Graduate Student alatrash@uw.edu 319 C
Li, Yida Graduate Student liyida@uw.edu SAV 319B
Okar, Yigit Graduate Student yokar@uw.edu 403
Chen, Ying-Chin Graduate Student ycchen62@uw.edu 319 A
Huang, Yizhan Graduate Student yhuang10@uw.edu 403
Choi, Yoon Graduate Student lemineml@uw.edu 403
Qi, Yuan (Alice) Graduate Student ayqi@uw.edu
Rollinson, Yuan (Monica) Graduate Student monicagr@uw.edu
Ma, Yue Graduate Student yuemah5@uw.edu 319 G
Liao, Yufei Graduate Student yliao31@uw.edu
Lee, Yuhan Graduate Student re90234@uw.edu
Liu, Yuming Graduate Student yl244@uw.edu SAV 319G
Ng, Yvonne Graduate Student ngyvonne@uw.edu 403
Liu, Zhe Graduate Student zliu525@uw.edu 319 G
Yang, Zhou Graduate Student yangz54@uw.edu 319 H
Chen, Zihao Graduate Student zchen05@uw.edu SAV 319G
Wang, Zinan Graduate Student wangzn@uw.edu 319 F
Hang, Ziqi Graduate Student ziqih@uw.edu 319A
Ding, Ziran (Josh) Graduate Student econjosh@uw.edu 274