People - Directory

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Takahashi, Yuya Assistant Professor ytakahas@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Savery Hall Room 329
Chen, Yu-chin Associate Professor yuchin@uw.edu
206-543-6197
Savery 349
Fan, Yanqin Professor fany88@uw.edu
206-543-8172
Savery 331
Tan, Xu Associate Professor tanxu@uw.edu
206-685-6081
Savery 344
Eicher, Theo S. Professor te@uw.edu
206-685-8082
Savery 355
Turnovsky, Stephen Professor sturn@uw.edu
206-685-8028
Savery 343
Halvorsen, Robert Professor halvor@uw.edu
206-543-5546
Savery 351
Heath, Rachel Associate Professor rmheath@uw.edu
206-543-5796
Savery 335
Wen, Quan Professor, Graduate Program Adviser wenq2@uw.edu
206-685-1630
Savery 330
Brock, Philip Associate Professor plbrock@uw.edu
206-543-5955
Savery 326
Bajari, Pat Professor bajari@uw.edu Savery 346
Turnovsky, Michelle Teaching Professor mturn@uw.edu
206-543-1967
Savery 354
Knox, Melissa Associate Teaching Professor knoxm@uw.edu
206-543-5835
Savery 339
Wong, Kar-yiu Professor karyiu@uw.edu
206-685-1859
Savery 352
Jacobs, Joshua Assistant Teaching Professor jjacobs7@uw.edu
Tao, Jing Assistant Professor jingtao@uw.edu
206-543-4582
SAV 336
Lawarrée, Jacques Professor lawarree@uw.edu
206-543-5632
Savery 323
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Teaching Professor haideh@uw.edu
206-543-7463
Savery 357
Monday 11:00-2:00pm, Wednesday 12:00-1:00pm, Friday 10:00-11:00pm and by appointment
Ellis, Greg Teaching Professor ellis@uw.edu
206-543-6145
Savery 325
Khalil, Fahad Professor khalil@uw.edu
206-543-5836
Savery 321
Ghironi, Fabio Professor ghiro@uw.edu
206-543-5795
Savery 337
Zivot, Eric Chair, Professor ezivot@uw.edu
206-543-6715
Savery 348
Rose, Elaina Associate Professor erose@uw.edu
206-543-5237
Savery 342
Eun, Dong-Jae Assistant Professor djeun@uw.edu
(206) 543-8664
Savery 338
483A: Wednesday 2:20-3:10pm. 483B: Wednesday 2:35-3:20pm.
O'Dea, Dennis Associate Teaching Professor odea@uw.edu Savery 340
Tapia, Christina P. Visiting Faculty, Lecturer, Visiting Committee Member, Alumna ctapia@uw.edu Savery 341
Kim, Chang-Jin Professor changjin@uw.edu Savery 353
Monday and Wednesday 4:00-5:00pm
Greaney, Brian Assistant Professor bg385@uw.edu
Griffith, Alan Assistant Professor alangrif@uw.edu Savery 345
By appointment. Or see current course syllabus.

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office
Richardson, Thomas Adjunct Professor thomasr@uw.edu Padelford B-303
Jahedi, Salar Affiliate Assistant Professor salarj@uw.edu
Erickson, Philip Affiliate Assistant Professor phileric@uw.edu
Bond, Philip Adjunct Professor apbond@uw.edu Paccar 459
Tartari, Melissa Affiliate Assistant Professor mtartari@uw.edu
Long, Mark Adjunct Professor marklong@uw.edu
Golyaev , Konstantin Affiliate Assistant Professor kgolyaev@uw.edu
Geweke, John Charles R. Nelson Endowed Professor in Economics jgeweke@uw.edu
LaRiviere, Jacob Affiliate Assistant Professor jlarivi1@uw.edu
Yoganarasimhan, Hema Adjunct Associate Professor hemay@uw.edu Paccar 481
Duncan, Gregory M Affiliate Professor duncang@uw.edu Savery 341
Han, Fang Adjunct Assistant Professor fanghan@uw.edu PDL B308
Layton, David Adjunct Professor dflayton@uw.edu
206-685-9044
Parrington 330
Miller, Daniel Affiliate Assistant Professor daneml@uw.edu
Anderson, Chris Adjunct Associate Professor cmand@uw.edu
206-543-1101
Basu, Anirban Adjunct Professor basua@uw.edu
206-616-2986

Emeriti Faculty

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office
Barzel, Yoram Professor Emeritus yoramb@uw.edu
206-543-2510
Savery 324
Lundberg, Shelly Professor Emerita lundberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Thomas, Robert Associate Professor Emeritus rthomas@uw.edu
Parks, Richard W. Professor Emeritus rwparks@uw.edu
Startz, Richard Professor Emeritus startz@uw.edu
Hartman, Richard Professor Emeritus rhartman@uw.edu
Bruce, Neil Professor Emeritus brucen@uw.edu
206-543-5874
Kochin, Levis Associate Professor - Retired lakochin@uw.edu
206-543-5845
Savery 334
Thornton, Judith Professor Emerita thornj@uw.edu
McGee, John S. Professor Emeritus
Brown, Gardner Professor Emeritus gbrown@uw.edu
Silberberg, Eugene Professor Emeritus janegene@comcast.net
Nelson, Charles Professor Emeritus cnelson@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Namesort ascending Title
Zabriskie, Walt Economics Visiting Committee
Morris, Morris D. Professor Emeritus
Hadjimichalakis, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus
McCaffree, Kenneth M. Professor Emeritus
Crutchfield, James A. Professor Emeritus
Mah, Feng-Hwa Professor Emeritus
North, Douglass C. Professor Emeritus and Nobel Laureate

Staff

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office
Reeve-Parker, Simon Academic Counselor, Graduate Program simonrp@uw.edu
206-685-1384
Savery 306
Pineda, Patrick Academic Counselor - Senior, Undergraduate Program ppineda@uw.edu
206-543-3637
Savery 315
Bain, Noel Fiscal Specialist 2 nbain@uw.edu Savery 307
Hamele, Meg Administrative Assistant 3 mhamele@uw.edu
(206)-543-5955
Savery 305
Heimdal, Max Program Coordinator heimdalm@uw.edu
206-543-5945
Savery 312
Lee, Kim Administrator kctlee@uw.edu
206.543.3788
Mitchell, Jonathan Director of Savery Hall IT jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
Savery 412
Gregoire (formerly Brown), Ellen Outreach Coordinator browne5@uw.edu
206-616-8024
Savery 308
Kotila, Ahna Academic Services Director, Undergraduate Program akotila@uw.edu
206-685-2026
Savery 314

Graduate Students

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office
Ding, Ziran (Josh) Graduate Student econjosh@uw.edu 274
Hang, Ziqi Graduate Student ziqih@uw.edu 319A
Wang, Zinan Graduate Student wangzn@uw.edu 319 F
Chen, Zihao Graduate Student zchen05@uw.edu SAV 319G
Yang, Zhou Graduate Student yangz54@uw.edu 319 H
Liu, Zhe Graduate Student zliu525@uw.edu 319 G
Jiang, Zhe (Jasmine) Graduate Student jiangzhe@uw.edu 319 H
Jin, Zeyu Graduate Student zeyujin@uw.edu
Ng, Yvonne Graduate Student ngyvonne@uw.edu 403
Lee, Yurim Graduate Student yrlee88@uw.edu 274
Liu, Yuming Graduate Student yl244@uw.edu SAV 319G
Ma, Yue Graduate Student yuemah5@uw.edu 319 G
Rollinson, Yuan (Monica) Graduate Student monicagr@uw.edu
Choi, Yoon Graduate Student lemineml@uw.edu 403
Huang, Yizhan Graduate Student yhuang10@uw.edu 403
Chen, Ying-Chin Graduate Student ycchen62@uw.edu 319 A
Okar, Yigit Graduate Student yokar@uw.edu 403
Li, Yida Graduate Student liyida@uw.edu SAV 319B
Su, Yang Graduate Student yangsu@uw.edu
Alatrash, Yacoub Graduate Student alatrash@uw.edu 319 C
Shi, Xuetao Graduate Student xuetao@uw.edu 319 C
Ma, Wenqiu Graduate Student wenqiuma@uw.edu 403
Liu, Wenhua (Stephanie) Graduate Student stepliu@uw.edu 319 B
Xue, Wendao Graduate Student wendaox@uw.edu 403
Dharmarajan, Vinod Graduate Student vinodd@uw.edu 319A
Shen, Tongyuan Graduate Student shenty@uw.edu
Holland, Tom Graduate Student taholla2@uw.edu 403
Yao, Tianzhou Graduate Student tianzyao@uw.edu 403
Dodson, Thor Graduate Student dobothor@uw.edu 319 F
Henry, Theresa Graduate Student thenry18@uw.edu
Kwon, Taehoon Graduate Student taehoon@uw.edu SAV 319 G
Ninan, T V Graduate Student tvninan@uw.edu 403
Kim, Sungcheol Graduate Student kimsc@uw.edu 319 C
Jiang, Shuo Graduate Student shuoj@uw.edu 319 F
Agarwal, Shikha Graduate Student shikha1@uw.edu
Jeong, Seungryul Graduate Student jsr1986@uw.edu
Ewen, Sean Graduate Student sewen@uw.edu 403
Khasar, Saruul Graduate Student saruul@uw.edu 403
Jalali, Samin Graduate Student sjalali@uw.edu 319B
Sanai, Sajid Al Graduate Student sanais@uw.edu 319 H
Mitchell, Ryan Graduate Student rm12091@uw.edu
Cummings, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmgc@uw.edu 403
Makan, Resemyur Graduate Student resmakan@uw.edu Savery 319F
Kawai, Reina Graduate Student rkawai7@uw.edu 403
Datta, Rajarshi Graduate Student rdatta2@uw.edu 403
Zhang, Qing Graduate Student qzhang12@uw.edu 319 H
Chen, Qiliang Graduate Student qlchen@uw.edu 319A
Huang, Qifan Graduate Student qifan@uw.edu 319 G
Sarkar, Pushpak Graduate Student pushpak@uw.edu 274
Bak, Nahyeon Graduate Student bakn@uw.edu
Shen, Minyan Graduate Student minyans@uw.edu 319 B
Khurana, Mikita Graduate Student mikita13@uw.edu 403
Sardar, Md Ferdous Zaman Graduate Student fzsardar@uw.edu 319 A
Daniels, Matthew Graduate Student mattd25@uw.edu 319 F
Masoumirad, Mandana Graduate Student masoum@uw.edu 319 G
Karimi, Mahtab Graduate Student mahtak@uw.edu 403
Granera Vega, Luis Diego Graduate Student granera@uw.edu 319 A
Xu, Liang (Lia) Graduate Student liaxu@uw.edu SAV 319C
Kwak, Kyongjun Graduate Student kk83@uw.edu 319 G
Wong, Kwongyu Graduate Student kwongyuw@uw.edu 319A
Puria, Kovid Graduate Student kpuria@uw.edu 403
Choi, Kisan Graduate Student kisanc@uw.edu 403
Inosaki, Ken Graduate Student inosaki@uw.edu 403
Wallace, Justin Graduate Student jtw95@uw.edu 319 G
Downs, Justin Graduate Student jdowns1@uw.edu 319 C
Mao, Junwei Graduate Student maojw@uw.edu 319 C
Kim, Jungyoun Graduate Student kimjy7@uw.edu 403
Rivero, Jorge Graduate Student jrivero@uw.edu 319 C
Granados Castro, Joan Camilo Graduate Student jcgc@uw.edu
Tucker, Jeff Graduate Student jefftuck@uw.edu
Park, Jee Won Graduate Student jeep2@uw.edu 403
Monroe, Jackson Graduate Student jackcm@uw.edu 319 G
Chowdhury, Iffat Graduate Student iffatc@uw.edu
Demir, Ibrahim Graduate Student idemir@uw.edu
Sonn, Hyo Jin (Phil) Graduate Student hsonn@uw.edu
Park, Hyeonseok Graduate Student parkh27@uw.edu 319 B
Jung, Hee Jung (Kathy) Graduate Student kathyhjj@uw.edu 319 F
Choung, Hae Yun Graduate Student hychoung@uw.edu 319 G
Nurmukhametov, Gani Graduate Student gnurm@uw.edu
Carneiro, Felipe Graduate Student fcdf@uw.edu 403
Turhan, Fatih Graduate Student fturha@uw.edu 403
Park, Eunmi Graduate Student eunmip@uw.edu 319 F
Chon, Eui Ran Graduate Student euic@uw.edu 319 A
Marlet, Elodie Graduate Student emarlet@uw.edu 319 H
Lee, Dokyung Graduate Student dklee80@uw.edu 319 B
Brizhatyuk, Dmitry Graduate Student dbrizh@uw.edu
Salman, Danial Graduate Student dsalman@uw.edu 403
Didgar, Dadmehr Graduate Student dadmehr@uw.edu 403
Shao, Chujian Graduate Student shaox103@uw.edu 319B
Yen, Chi-Hui Graduate Student cyen31@uw.edu 319 F
Choi, Changhun Graduate Student cchoi83@uw.edu 403
Kang, Changgi Graduate Student changk23@uw.edu
Ramirez, Cecilia Graduate Student mcrm91@uw.edu 403
Zhuang, Castiel (Chen) Graduate Student cczhuang@uw.edu
(206) 487-6429
Savery 319B
Dehghani, Behdad Graduate Student adehgha@uw.edu 403
Tulbassiyeva, Azhar Graduate Student azhar@uw.edu 403
Stephany, Aurora Graduate Student asteb@uw.edu
Di, Aochun Graduate Student adi317@uw.edu 403
Sanchez Jabba, Andres Graduate Student amsj@uw.edu 319 C
Chen, An-Tsu Graduate Student atc22@uw.edu
Abken, Amre Graduate Student abken@uw.edu Savery Hall 319F
Aminkhaki, Alireza Graduate Student aamink@uw.edu 403
Gonzalez, Alejandro Graduate Student agonc@uw.edu 403
Gupta, Agraj Graduate Student agrajg@uw.edu
Schamp, Abby Graduate Student schampab@uw.edu 403